Loading TOC...

fn.adjustDateTimeToTimezone

fn.adjustDateTimeToTimezone(
   $arg as Date?,
   [$timezone as xs.dayTimeDuration?]
) as Date?

Summary

Adjusts an xs:dateTime value to a specific timezone, or to no timezone at all. If $timezone is the empty sequence, returns an xs:dateTime without a timezone. Otherwise, returns an xs:dateTime with a timezone.

If $timezone is not specified, then $timezone is the value of the implicit timezone in the dynamic context.

If $arg is the empty sequence, then the result is the empty sequence.

A dynamic error is raised [err:FODT0003] if $timezone is less than -PT14H or greater than PT14H or if does not contain an integral number of minutes.

If $arg does not have a timezone component and $timezone is the empty sequence, then the result is $arg.

If $arg does not have a timezone component and $timezone is not the empty sequence, then the result is $arg with $timezone as the timezone component.

If $arg has a timezone component and $timezone is the empty sequence, then the result is the localized value of $arg without its timezone component.

If $arg has a timezone component and $timezone is not the empty sequence, then the result is an xs:dateTime value with a timezone component of $timezone that is equal to $arg.

Parameters
$arg The dateTime to adjust to the new timezone.
$timezone The new timezone for the dateTime.

Example

Assume the dynamic context provides an implicit timezone
of -05:00 (-PT5H0M).

fn.adjustDateTimeToTimezone(
    xs.dateTime("2002-03-07T10:00:00"))
=> 2002-03-07T10:00:00-05:00

fn.adjustDateTimeToTimezone(
    xs.dateTime("2002-03-07T10:00:00-07:00"))
=> 2002-03-07T12:00:00-05:00

fn.adjustDateTimeToTimezone(
    xs.dateTime("2002-03-07T10:00:00"), 
     xs.dayTimeDuration("-PT10H"))
=> 2002-03-07T10:00:00-10:00

fn.adjustDateTimeToTimezone(
    xs.dateTime("2002-03-07T10:00:00-07:00"), 
    xs.dayTimeDuration("-PT10H"))
=> 2002-03-07T07:00:00-10:00

fn.adjustDateTimeToTimezone(
    xs.dateTime("2002-03-07T10:00:00-07:00"),
    xs.dayTimeDuration("PT10H"))
=> 2002-03-08T03:00:00+10:00

fn.adjustDateTimeToTimezone(
    xs.dateTime("2002-03-07T00:00:00+01:00"),
    xs.dayTimeDuration("-PT8H"))
=> 2002-03-06T15:00:00-08:00

fn.adjustDateTimeToTimezone(
    xs.dateTime("2002-03-07T10:00:00"), ())
=> 2002-03-07T10:00:00

fn.adjustDateTimeToTimezone(
    xs.dateTime("2002-03-07T10:00:00-07:00"), ())
=> 2002-03-07T10:00:00

Comments

    Powered by MarkLogic Server 7.0-4.1 and rundmc | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy